Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PDKM7
Average Rating :
 Name : Howard
   3/30/2014 10:18:09 AM
   Review : Just got them and haven't recorded the band yet, but did a drum mic test and my recorded sound is much fatter with controls over each drum (only had 4 mics before)

 Name : Robert
   12/18/2013 11:26:24 AM
   Review : Good for the price, great if you have nothing and are working off of a garage, but nothing to write home about in the pro world. The kick works well regardless, but the snare/tom microphones pick up to much low when on a standard stand. It may have just been my set, but the overheads were just to hissy (high noise floor) to do much of any good spare in a pinch or to give to my students for a show they will likely drop them for. But then again, for the price, even one was worth the money.

 Name : Larry
   11/9/2013 2:43:11 PM
   Review : Nice sounding mics and working clamps

 Name : Johnathan
   7/25/2013 1:30:55 PM
   Review : Will review after use.

 Name : Alessandro
   5/15/2013 4:46:27 PM
   Review : Very good quality!

 Name : Isaac
   4/24/2013 9:21:45 PM
   Review : Love this 7 pc mic set. Very nice packaged and looks great. The sound is awesome for the price. Great investment

 Name : Alvin
   4/3/2013 1:09:36 PM
   Review : I purchased this mic set to record my drum kit and they performed very well. Sound is good, capturing the drums overtones nicely which adds to the realism. Mounts to the drum rims nice and solid.

 Name : brent
   3/20/2013 7:41:23 AM
   Review : LOVE THIS PRODUCT GREAT PRICE FOR QUALITY ITEM

 Name : Steve
   11/9/2012 12:58:47 PM
   Review : These mics are simply "great". I am very pleased with the sensitivity and overall sound I get with the PDKM7s. They enhance my bass , amplify the crack in my snare, and pick up all the dynamics in my toms (particularly my floor toms). shout outs to PYLE!

 Name : Terry
   8/13/2012 11:21:18 AM
   Review : mic's are excellent drum mic's, would recomend to anyone.

 Name : Jeffrey
   5/29/2012 6:01:13 PM
   Review : Each mic sounded really nice and should work great for recording. I am not yet sure about rim clip instructions or adapters for stands.

 Name : Jacob
   4/23/2012 5:00:48 PM
   Review : Hey guys these drum mics are sweet! I'm in a band and we play pop punk type rock music, kind of like a cross between Blink 182 and the Foo Fighters. But anyways these mics are awesome. I read the reviews online and I was convinced they were good but it was wasn't until I actually heard the mics in use that I was amazed. At this price you can not beat these mics. We also use the overheads to mic our acoustics and it sounds so good. So you can get pretty creative with these guys. Your money and time will be well spent on this mic set.

 Name : Bryan
   12/15/2011 1:21:09 PM
   Review : This is a great product for the price. I am a musician on a budget, and Pyle delivered exactly what I was looking for in both sound, design, and functionality. I strongly recommend looking at these especially if the wallet is thin. You will not be sorry....