Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PLCM7700
Average Rating :
 Name : Dan
   10/14/2014 4:28:51 PM
   Review : Installed with simple tools and works as advertised. Camera provides a somewhat fuzzy image on the monitor, but we're not watching movies! Manual is very Spartan on information .

 Name : daniel
   10/1/2014 9:38:13 PM
   Review : nice big screen can see very well

 Name : George
   9/23/2014 5:46:01 PM
   Review : Works well, very well as a mater of fact. Relativly simple install, very happy.

 Name : Pierre
   8/25/2014 4:37:18 PM
   Review : Thos was packaged very safe and nicely no overloads of peanuts, just the right amount of protection. the product arrived in near perfect condition.

 Name : Ralph
   8/23/2014 1:26:01 PM
   Review : The camera has very good color and clarity and very easy to install

 Name : James
   8/15/2014 3:48:30 PM
   Review : Great....only wish it gad a manual with the shipment,

 Name : James
   7/29/2014 12:23:24 PM
   Review : Great product, the 7 in. monitor is very easy to see and interpret.

 Name : ED
   6/27/2014 9:45:26 AM
   Review : Very easy to install & Works great

 Name : coy
   5/7/2014 8:30:48 PM
   Review : The PLCM7700 monitor and camera kit I ordered came with everything I needed to install it in my GMC pickup. The only problem I had was mounting the camera in the license plate area. I solved that problem by fabricating a bracket to mount the camera. The rest of the instillation went easy and the system works great. that's why I give it 4 stars.

 Name : Dave
   4/29/2014 2:47:13 PM
   Review : Has a wonderfully clear screen 7" and it has a very wide view of the back. Better than I thought it would be..

 Name : Joe
   2/10/2014 9:30:14 PM
   Review : I like the unit, it was easy to install, works great.

 Name : David
   1/26/2014 3:47:54 PM
   Review : Well constructed, good quality product. Furnished with all necessary parts.

 Name : Robert
   12/27/2013 11:37:08 AM
   Review : Wonderful gift. Will comment after it is installed.

 Name : J
   12/8/2013 11:09:27 AM
   Review : The unit was extremely easy to install and works well

 Name : Edward
   11/22/2013 6:44:38 PM
   Review : Monitor looks great. Very sturdy. Can not wait to get it up and running.

 Name : William
   11/7/2013 9:41:05 PM
   Review : Very nice product for the price.

 Name : gerald
   8/29/2013 1:26:34 PM
   Review : Great product easy hook up

 Name : Peter
   7/12/2013 8:28:58 PM
   Review : excellent clarity

 Name : Michael
   7/6/2013 8:08:00 AM
   Review : After 3 months my PLCM 7700 quit working..... warranty expires and so does the product

 Name : Richard
   6/23/2013 1:21:54 PM
   Review : Good color and picture resolution for the purpose. Good range of adjustment for picture quality (color, brightness, etc.). Wish the built-in distance scale brightness could be adjusted down a bit. Poor wiring directions, Pyle only supplied camera end diagram, nothing for the monitor end diagram! Thanks to the tips from other reviewers, the installation is pretty straight forward if you have basic auto wiring knowledge. The extra small wire size used on the camera harness makes it a real pain to connect to the ground and a 12 volt source.

 Name : Scott
   4/2/2013 11:51:48 PM
   Review : Hooks up very easy

 Name : Robert
   4/1/2013 4:55:35 PM
   Review : No installation instructions other than a wiring diagram.

 Name : Brett
   1/28/2013 2:40:25 PM
   Review : I like the large screen and the scale. I also like that it has a second input. Took a little over an hour to install. Works great for my needs. Thanks, Brett

 Name : David
   1/5/2013 12:01:47 PM
   Review : Equipment works better than I expected. The installation manual is grossly inadequate.

 Name : terry
   11/9/2012 6:42:02 PM
   Review : easy installation.pleanty of monitor installation options.

 Name : Michael
   10/4/2012 6:01:11 PM
   Review : The product arrived promptly and it is simple to put together. It will help keep people safe on the highways.

 Name : Murray
   10/2/2012 2:26:34 PM
   Review : Installed easily, and beautiful picture quality

 Name : Eddie
   9/3/2012 11:38:32 AM
   Review : Easy assembly and hook up, great picture, not HD but very good considering. Works very well at night.

 Name : Willard
   7/25/2012 10:09:34 AM
   Review : Camera and monitor has excellent color and clarity. Wide viewing area.

 Name : Fred
   6/29/2012 1:45:24 PM
   Review : Great product,need better instrutions on installation

 Name : Silvio
   6/24/2012 1:08:46 PM
   Review : Nice unit but lack of any instructions or customer support really hurt confidence.

 Name : Janelle
   6/7/2012 10:46:16 AM
   Review : Love this camera. It has a great picture day or night and the 7 inch screen allows you to see everything. The only complaint is that the remote control does not work

 Name : tony
   6/6/2012 7:03:39 PM
   Review : As nearly every other reviewer on here-I was really happy with the product, but couldn't imagine how the 2 inches at the bottom of the spec manual, could pass as installation instructions! The drawing doesn't match the components that I have, and only served to confuse the average consumer. I had no problem with the installation, thanks in large-part to the other reviews that I found online. Price couldn't be beat. Only hitch I had was that in a 2004 Sienna, there was no location that this could be mounted, where it wasn't blocking the view out of the windshield. I finally had to drill holes in my dash, to the left of the glovebox...Toyota offers NO flat mounting surfaces in this vehicle. Overall this is a fantastic purchase for the money.

 Name : sareem
   1/21/2012 8:20:34 PM
   Review : It is a very nice product and makes backing the car quite comfortable. pros: *excellent camera with 170 degree wide angle view. It must be attached near the rear centre of the car as it helps to align the distance scale lines well. *the camera is weather proof with IP rating: 68 and must be aligned well before drilling any hole in the vehicle body. *the monitor is big and serves the purpose well. *functions well even in low light conditions. *monitor can be attached to additional device. *comes with one year warranty. *excellent customer service. cons: *instructions to attach are not detailed.

 Name : Don
   1/15/2012 8:40:56 AM
   Review : The installation was simple enough but, and this is a big but for people who are not aquainted with wiring, there are no instructions showing how to attach the monitor to power---NONE---ZIP---NADA!!!

 Name : Darrell
   1/13/2012 10:18:09 AM
   Review : this camera& monitor have great picture. Quality is comparable to high priced units. installation was easy,and cost was very affordable. I love the 7 inch monitor