Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PLDNV78I
Average Rating :
 Name : chris
   8/4/2014 6:33:08 PM
   Review : grate

 Name : roland
   8/2/2014 9:16:37 AM
   Review : very good

 Name : Juan Carlos
   7/25/2014 4:18:11 PM
   Review : excellent product and even better price

 Name : Daniel
   7/24/2014 1:04:39 AM
   Review : very nice deck, great sound , nav works very well

 Name : CHRIS
   7/9/2014 10:14:32 AM
   Review : WORKS FINE EXCEPT FOR NAVIGATION WILL NOT START, ERROR:IGO9\800_480 WILL NOT START

 Name : doug
   6/25/2014 2:27:16 PM
   Review : this unity is one of the best cd/dvd/gps/cob on the market

 Name : David
   6/17/2014 9:24:46 AM
   Review : Hi, this unit was by far more than I expected, all I wanted in 1 single unit and everything works just perfect. I will recommend it to everyone. no question about it, I am very happy with my stereo.

 Name : Michael
   5/23/2014 3:52:24 PM
   Review : It is a really nice and good so far for me. I am totally satisfied.

 Name : Brandon
   5/9/2014 11:54:31 PM
   Review : Great item

 Name : Skip
   5/7/2014 1:58:39 PM
   Review : Simple to install, great product. Only 2 downfalls... GPS and Maps are difficult to update, and it doesnt play regular cd's

 Name : Lewis
   4/26/2014 2:11:33 PM
   Review : Easy Install into a 2002 Toyota Tundra, minor cutting, easy wiring with harness kit. Appears to be a good unit. Features are exceptional for the money.

 Name : David
   3/8/2014 1:14:28 AM
   Review : Its a good unit.everything works minus the TV feature. Only wished the instructions could be a bit more detailed.

 Name : Anthony
   3/4/2014 10:54:27 AM
   Review : This unit is great! I have this installed in a 2006 Dodge Charger connected to the factory Boston Acoustic sound system, and it sounds great! It is a little tricky to setup at first. Any menu that prompts you with the key pad, the number is 0000. To set the time, you must set the time normally in the settings, THEN make sure you go to the TIMEZONE and select your timezone and check your time setting in GPS/Navigation as well as depending on how you have it set, it may override the manual clock settings. My only wish is that it had at least a 5 band equalizer....all it has is bass and treble and a couple presets....other than that, this unit has it all...USB...SD....DVD...BLUETOOTH....NAVIGATION...AUX...more

 Name : ed
   11/13/2013 8:08:02 AM
   Review : very good product for the price . was able to get needed information for the camera wiring from other reviews .

 Name : Ariel
   11/10/2013 5:52:15 PM
   Review : muy bueno, me encanta

 Name : Brinde
   10/15/2013 5:07:40 PM
   Review : Good unit, but can't save the settings. Volume always go to 10, which is very High. Time always return to Japanese Time zone.

 Name : Robert
   8/7/2013 11:55:22 AM
   Review : I am very pleased with the price and the functions provided by this unit. The installation was difficult because of the lack of installation instructions. Learning the features, of which there are many, has been also difficult since the user guide provides insufficient information about most of them. I have been using the poke-and-hope method of determining how to do most functions but I am sure that documentation would provide a better method.

 Name : Preston
   8/1/2013 8:16:34 AM
   Review : It is not working. I had to have it professionaly installed because there were no instructions that came with the device.

 Name : carl
   7/30/2013 10:45:39 AM
   Review : Ive had this unit in my automobile for over a month and i like it very much. No problems at all.

 Name : alan
   7/17/2013 3:02:36 PM
   Review : Looks like a nice unit. Disappointed NO installation instructions. Even a $49.00 auto stereo has installation because they want to make sure its installed correctly and customer gets the best use of the radio

 Name : Nathan
   6/14/2013 6:43:51 PM
   Review : Seems to be a good product for the money so far.

 Name : RYAN
   6/4/2013 2:00:20 PM
   Review : The manual does not in anyway match up with this product. Ya get what ya pay for and thought that if I bought the top of the line pyle system that it would be good. Worked with everything else Pyle that I have and I have a lot of Pyle stuff. Not the case with this deck. Not satisfied with it so far. An updated manual would be nice, I mean how can ya mess that up?

 Name : Gerome
   4/19/2013 1:03:58 PM
   Review : I've really enjoyed the convenience of the navigation and especially the Bluetooth option which I use the most.

 Name : Gerald
   3/31/2013 2:59:41 AM
   Review : play mp4 videos on the SD card as advertised...... really disappointed....

 Name : Anthony
   3/18/2013 10:18:22 PM
   Review : Audio is great, Manual does not match unit very well,so that makes setup difficult. Installation was complicated as my unit was missing reverse harness and Pyle Technical Support said they did not have any in stock :( Still unable to get steering controls to work. I do not recommend installing unless you have done this sort of thing before.

 Name : Dwayne
   3/12/2013 1:40:08 AM
   Review : Not bad for price

 Name : Gary
   2/24/2013 5:12:11 PM
   Review : I totally love everything about this unit. Looks, operation, ease of install and operation. Setup is lacking due to manual doesn't match head unit. All other areas are definantely off the charts. Great Job.

 Name : RON
   2/19/2013 1:22:25 PM
   Review : So far so good. I've only had it in a few days but I like the way the features interact with each other

 Name : Tony
   1/26/2013 4:41:29 PM
   Review : I love this head unit. Only wish I could update the Nav. software.

 Name : James
   1/24/2013 2:10:48 PM
   Review : I purchased this unit Dec 2012 and I really like it. I paid $260.00 for it and installed it myself. I have installed many units before so I had no trouble with this one. There is no installation guide and the manual is a waste. The remote control that comes with it has way too many buttons on it so I don't use it. The DVD player works great, as does the radio and the MP3/Video player from the SD card. The original GPS was okay, but when you touched a button on it, the music that was playing would blast loud out of the rear speakers. I installed the GPS system offered by T. Dinnall (see the user review below) and it took care of this problem. I also recommend his GPS as the navigation is much better, and shows everything in true 3D (like rolling hills, banks, etc) and it also shows when it's day or night. The Compass that is on this device (not on the GPS system but it's a separate function) is messed up. I put in my time zone, and the North and South are correct, but the East and West are backwards. So when I'm going East it says West and rotates the wrong direction. The only other thing I don't like about this unit is that sometimes, if you turn your car off before turning off the Unit (thus killing the power to it) the volume will reset to the default level of 10 which is too loud. I make sure to turn the unit off before I shut the car off each time, then when I start the car the next time and turn on the unit, the volume refers back to what it was when I turned it off. This is a problem with the unit itself because it does have a constant 12V power feed, but doesn't manage the shut down with this correctly when the ACC power is killed. The bluetooth on this works perfectly with my HTC Evo phone and it even imported all my contact with the click of a button. The mic seems sensitive enough that folks can hear me fine even with road noise, and I can hear callers just fine in the speakers. I installed this in my 2009 Toyota FJ Cruiser. I used a wiring harness which matched up to the colors from the unit very well (I had some extra wires from the unit for stuff I don't have). One thing I saw that this does is that if you have steering wheel radio buttons (which I don't) you can actually hook them up to this unit and it has a function that you can program each button to do what you want it to do. This is a very nice feature. When I installed this, I also purchased an inexpensive unit (like 10 bucks) from ebay that uses the blue power antennae wire from the radio, to send a signal back to the parking break wire of the unit so that it thinks the parking break is always set and allows you to play DVD's even when the car is moving. This is very helpful for my young son who can sit in the car seat in the center of the second row and watch movies. I also purchased a plastic mounting bracket for a double-din radio and my car, but the unit is too tall to fit into double din adapters, so what I did was use the stock mounting brackets from my stock radio to mount this, and then used a hack-saw and sandpaper to cut the plastic "filler" side pieces off of the mounting bracket, and I glued them to the back side of my dash trim so they fit snugly around the unit, and this worked out very well and looks like a professional fit. I really like how you can customize the start up logo to your car's make (so mine shows the Toyota Symbol when turned on) and you can also change the background. For the price, this unit gives you tons of features, and even with the bugs (which CAN be remedied with software patches from Pyle if they choose to work on this) it's a great unit and i'm happy with the purchase and the install which was easy, even with some modifications.

 Name : Charman
   1/19/2013 7:11:22 AM
   Review : So far the system seems to be okay as a replacement system. The touchscreen is a little difficult to navigate at times. I am currently trying to get use to all the features so my review cannot be completed as of yet. I have tested the bluetooth and gps so far and those seems to work properly. I am having a few issues with programming the steering wheel controls but again I haven't had time to sit down and iron everything out ... more to come

 Name : Tony
   1/8/2013 11:12:35 AM
   Review : Great product but lacks installation instructions.

 Name : Ben
   12/28/2012 12:11:38 PM
   Review : Over all this is a pretty good head unit. There are two problems that cause it to not be perfect for me. 1)The volume spike when playing music and using GPS, every time you touch the screen the volume increase the rear speakers to an ungodly level, highly annoying. I called tech support and they said there's a possibility a software fix could be made available to the public. 2) The start up volume is insanely to high, it needs to be at a 2 or 3 level not 8. I have a small child and this almost made me return the unit.

 Name : Richard
   12/27/2012 3:39:36 AM
   Review : Just had installed today... So far, so good, EXCEPT the lack of installation instructions, so it cost us more to have it installed than the amount we actually paid for the stereo itself... The bluetooth calling works and sounds great on both ends! Hopefully, it won't let us down...

 Name : Letrone
   12/20/2012 2:43:37 PM
   Review : Great products at great price would buy again

 Name : Alexandro
   12/16/2012 2:00:06 AM
   Review : Love the unit. Takes a bit to get use too. Don't like the fact the power button stays on when the car is off? Other than that, bluetooth works perfect, navigation works great. Best bang for the buck.

 Name : Jason
   12/6/2012 5:03:53 PM
   Review :

 Name : Mark
   11/16/2012 4:10:20 PM
   Review : not happy with so far, clock and presets will not stay

 Name : Jerome
   9/24/2012 2:20:00 PM
   Review : Pros: It has lots of features and its easy to navigate. Recognized my windows and android phone via bluetooth without issue. It nice to use the phone(s) hands free. The GPS is nice and it seems to be accurate. Not sure how "updated" the maps are but I was using a 7yr old GPS without issue so I'm sure this will be better. I should note I only had this unit installed for a few days, if anything changes I will post it. Cons: I wish the GPS would start faster. The volume is at level 10 (a little loud to start) when you fire it up and I cannot find a setting to change it. The power button stays illuminated when the car is off. Other Thoughts: 3KingAudio, who fulfilled the order, has fantastic support as I they correct an issue I had within a few days.

 Name : Bogdan
   8/30/2012 9:06:58 PM
   Review : This is the best deck i ever had the only downside is that ther is no wireing diadram...

 Name : Darrell
   8/5/2012 4:06:16 PM
   Review : not happy with default volume setting(to loud)and no info to change setting.

 Name : Alejandro
   8/5/2012 12:53:10 PM
   Review : This is the best car stereo I ever had. It has so many gadgets and is pretty easy to install. The colors in the display are amazing. It can be customize to your own car Logo and the background for the display also. The sound quality is great 50W per channel enough for my speakers. I have a nissan 350Z and this stereo looks amazing on this car. The GPS works beautiful and the bluetooth for mi iPhone is a must when you are driving. This system is above 5 stars rating

 Name : terry
   7/30/2012 10:56:01 AM
   Review : 1. It would appear all Navi receivers are the same under the skin (a MS media computer manufactured in China - even the big boys). That said Pyle has offered a very fairly priced model offering practically everything. Only time and their customer service (if necessary will tell. Gave it 4 stars because of the non-existent install instructions, the poor operating manual. Bought mine from J&R because they ship to Canada at a fair price. I'll update this later, but the basic install went smoothly in my 2011 Scion XB.

 Name : Christian
   7/29/2012 10:05:33 PM
   Review : This radio has everything you need. LITERALLY! I love it. its amazing. for that price, its a steal. gps, bluetooth, touchscreen, dvd. all you need in your car. works great and installation wasn't hard at all. everything is labeled and spliced for you so all you have to do is connect the wires. Placement was a little hard, but it does get through. Definitely a great buy! no regrets

 Name : alexis
   7/16/2012 7:48:42 PM
   Review :

 Name : Michael
   5/26/2012 1:18:23 AM
   Review : Good unit for the money.Lots of bells and whistles.User friendly, however it comes with almost no documentation.

 Name : William
   5/20/2012 1:59:25 PM
   Review : I was a little disappointed that there was no instructions to install this unit. For a first timer, it could prove to be very difficult. Fortunately, I have a friend that installed stereos for 8 years, and has all the tools, connections, tricks of the trade and most of all analytical know how to figure it out. The user manual is a little vague, but luckily the unit itself is fun to play with and figure out on my own. Loading the applications is slower than I expected, but it's been easy to get used to. I would recommend this to anybody that doesn't want to spend alot of money for a very functional unit with alot of bells and whistles. Pyle has always been (in my opinion) a quality brand for audio, and this unit does not disappoint.

 Name : James
   3/30/2012 3:50:08 PM
   Review : This is a great radio, tones of features and sounds and looks great

 Name : Chad
   3/18/2012 12:47:47 PM
   Review : The cost of this unti is what pushed me to buy it. This unit does everything, and then some, of the more expensive major name brands at a fraction of the cost. Some quirks I am still trying to sort out, like upon powering up the volume is set at level 10, which is way to loud for power up and can damage speakers. Otherwise very pleased with Ipod/Iphone interface, MP3 playback through USB, backup camera, and GPS function.

 Name : Howard
   2/29/2012 4:18:10 PM
   Review : Great multimedia unit, and great price.

 Name : Andre
   2/13/2012 9:51:29 PM
   Review : THERE ARE NO WIRE DIAGRAM TO HELP WITH THE WIRING, TOOK ME A WHILE TO GET IT, ENDED UP HAVE TO CALL PYLE FOR SERVICE. BUT THE HARDWARE IS NICE, AND EASY TO USE.

 Name : MARK
   1/31/2012 10:30:12 PM
   Review : This is a very nice Radio. Graphics are awesome. The GPS system is a nice touch. I will be recommending this Radio to everyone who is in the market for a new radio.

 Name : Jason
   12/26/2011 7:07:44 PM
   Review : Good looking. Haven't had a chance to use it much

 Name : FERNANDO
   12/23/2011 12:28:20 PM
   Review : Very good product so far has very unique features. Wish it was easier to go from one feature to the next though.