Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PLTTB1
Average Rating :
 Name : Nelson
   5/7/2015 11:10:50 AM
   Review : Please consider only date 12/28/2014

 Name : Seth
   4/24/2015 2:26:39 PM
   Review : Very easy to use, and set up. You can take the TT right out of the box, plug it into your stereo, and start playing your records, immediately. Keep in mind that, unless your stereo has a built-in pre-amp for record player's, you will need to buy yourself a pre-amp for this TT. I got the Pyle PP999 pre-amp, and it works wonderfully with this TT! My only grouse is that the needle is rather loud, between tracks, but the noise can't be heard, once the music starts playing.... I love the fact there is a metal s-shaped arm, instead of one that's made of plastic, or straight. Not the best TT out there, but for the money, it's pretty darn good, if you asked me!

 Name : bobby
   4/1/2015 9:55:26 AM
   Review : easy to setup and fits my budget Plays great through my other equipment

 Name : Stephen
   3/24/2015 9:11:51 PM
   Review : My new turntable from Pyle sounds just as good and is half the price of this one. Thanks Pyle!

 Name : Fred
   3/17/2015 4:34:42 PM
   Review : Just hooked it up to my other equipment AND IT WORKS GREAT!!!

 Name : David
   2/13/2015 5:59:58 PM
   Review : I like the ease of setup. The sound is good through a Onkyo TX-8255 receiver.

 Name : Vernon
   2/6/2015 7:54:57 PM
   Review :

 Name : james
   1/25/2015 9:03:46 AM
   Review : for the price cant match it

 Name : Caron
   12/27/2014 12:42:42 PM
   Review : An excellent product. Produces a clear sound.

 Name : Greg
   12/19/2014 6:01:09 PM
   Review : Excellent turntable for the price. Turntable has all of the necessary adjustments to optimize playback and also can use other cartridges/stylii. With this in mind, the PLTTB1 turntable can rival the soundstage of turntables well above its price range. I know. I have experienced this for myself. Turntables I have had in the past include a Pioneer pl-10, Pioneer pl-12D, Pioneer pl-15D mk2, Sanyo TP-8225, and even an Acoustics Research AR-XA turntable. This turntable with the right cartridge and setup sounds just as good as any of them did. I personally enjoy the all manual aspect as there are no added mechanics to possibly get in the way of the sound.

 Name : Loyal
   12/18/2014 8:30:58 PM
   Review : Pros: Sounds Fabulous Simple Operation A Great Value Cons: Not an automatic, but I knew that going in. Like me, you may need a preamp. My A/V receiver did not have a phone input. Other Thoughts: Be sure you know what your are getting into. As a turntable, this is a great value. It sounds wonderful. I have really enjoyed to depth of sound I get from the device. However, it is totally manual. You must position the stylus over the start of the record. At the end of the record, it does not lift its own arm and return it to the rest. You must return the arm to its rest. My kids got this for me for a birthday. The first day I listened to records for 9 hours. It was wonderful.

 Name : Charles
   11/13/2014 2:55:21 PM
   Review : I read online about Pyle turntables from users who loved the quality, sturdiness and value. I was looking for a reasonably priced replacement turntable for the occasional times when I listen to vinyl. I hooked it up and was impressed with the fine adjustment controls but mostly with the excellent sound.

 Name : Bob
   8/20/2014 1:26:38 PM
   Review : Last week I unpacked my 30 plus year old vinyl albums and decided that I wanted to see if they were still good. I found the PLTTB1 turntable on Amazon and decided to give it a try. I could not have been more pleased with the purchase. The turntable was easy to setup and sounds great. The first album I played was Jeff Wayne’s Musical Version of The War of the Worlds and it sounded wonderful. I give the turntable 5 stars.

 Name : Eric
   7/25/2014 3:44:01 AM
   Review : Looking to get the best turntable under $100? This is it.

 Name : Joseph
   1/14/2014 8:44:44 AM
   Review : I paid $83 for this turntable relying solely on reviews here. I am familiar with names like Yamaha, AR, Garrard and vintage names like that - never heard of Pyle. This is a fine turntable! It runs quiet and smooth. I like that it is a manually operated device (no automatic shutoff, etc.) It has an element of grace and sleekness. Probably the best stereo investment I have ever made.

 Name : Terry
   1/1/2014 5:58:58 PM
   Review : Instructions for setting up the turntable were good other than no explanation of how to adjust the platter speed with the strobe. Good sound quality, nice features and very happy with my purchase.

 Name : Larry
   11/19/2013 8:50:35 AM
   Review : Works great,sounds great,well worth the money

 Name : Mark
   10/31/2013 8:42:45 AM
   Review : I bought this product not knowing the brand, but it was inexpensive and seems to be a good product.

 Name : Richard
   10/10/2013 7:16:43 PM
   Review : got the Pyle pro turntable and Pyle pre amp They work amazing together . I am writing this here for it helps with the warranty. It is an amazing sounding turntable and it was only 65.00 and pre amp was 17.00. Turn table is that of a 300.00 price point on it own.

 Name : Gregory
   9/29/2013 4:13:33 PM
   Review : This is an excellent table if you don't want to spend a fortune. I was very surprised by the performance of this product and got a lot more than I expected given its low price point. It sounds good, and functions exceptionally. It is not in the same league as more expensive brands but if you are looking for a good starter or intermediate table that won't break the bank, then this is the way to go. It comes with a pretty decent stylus, but you can easily upgrade if you choose to. Although others complain that platter is plastic, this is by no means a deal breaker.

 Name : Edith
   9/7/2013 3:14:12 AM
   Review : A wonderful turntable I am very glad I chose this one

 Name : Larry
   7/21/2013 11:36:01 AM
   Review : Excellent packaging and fine sound quality.

 Name : Kenneth
   5/4/2012 6:25:24 PM
   Review : I did a lot of research to find just the right turntable for my stereo system. When I found this Pyle turntable, it sounded like it was the one I needed - and I was right! It came well packaged and was delivered quicker than I expected. It was very easy to hook up and set up the turntable for use - only took about ten minutes or less. It is a great turntable and the price is unbelievable considering the professional quality. I am very satisfied and recommend this turntable.

 Name : mark
   4/24/2012 6:09:33 PM
   Review : love this turntable

 Name : Gary
   4/22/2012 3:06:50 PM
   Review : Very pleased with the turntable performance. All the features of a far more expensive turntable. The only thing that would improve my review would be a stronger performing stylus but I knew that when I ordered it. Great product for such a competitive price.

 Name : Lawrence
   4/13/2012 6:23:47 PM
   Review : Great product and great price. Easy set up and great sound, looks like good quality equipment

 Name : Joseph
   2/10/2012 3:53:10 PM
   Review : This my first Pyle product and it has performed up to expectations. You will likely need a phono preamp to use it with most gear.

 Name : John
   2/8/2012 10:29:10 PM
   Review : Nice turntable. Quick and easy to set up. Great quality.

 Name : Daniel
   1/5/2012 8:04:23 PM
   Review : What a good buy, January 5, 2012 By dbrdoc43This review is from: Pyle PLTTB1 Professional Belt-Drive Manual Turntable (Electronics) When my 30 year old Pioneer turntable finally gave up the ghost I was at a loss as to which direction to go. So many high priced turntables and too many that are not what they advertise for the money and repairing it was way too expensive for its age. When I saw this Pyle PLTTB1 listed on Amazon.com I read through the reviews. I found that just about everyone rated this as a 4 or 5 star turntable. With the features it offers for the price I am very pleased! Shock mount pads, damped manual cueing, speed adjustment strobe, tone arm balance adjustment and it came with a cover and a decent cartridge and stylus! Since bang for the buck was the major consideration this was a winner for many reasons...see the above sentence!!! It sounds great and tracks with just 1 gram of weight dialed in and is nothing short of amazing for the price. My old albums now have a new home and I can, again, annow my wife playing my records way too loud!!!!

 Name : Kathleen
   12/3/2011 6:45:48 PM
   Review : I bought this turntable to replace my old Fisher when its left output jack took a dump. Not having the skills to fix it myself, I decided on this unit after reading the reviews. High review to price ratio was great at just under $70. I'm not a nerdy audiophile, but love my record collection for purely nostalgic snap-crackle-and-pop reasons. The turntable and counterweight were already installed, so I pretty much tossed the felt cover onto the platter, adjusted the stylus pressure and antidkating control and was ready to go. I already had a Pyle-Pro phono preamp for my last unit to plug this into. That preamp has no dedicated ground connector, so with the help of a screwdriver I just connected the ground prong onto one of the little screws holding the preamp together. I found that although I tried to follow the directions meticulously in terms of setting the stylus pressure, at first there was lots of skipping. Like LOTS. After a few failed attempts to re-follow the instructions, I finally just did in manually, bit by bit, until it was just "heavy" enough to not skip. Great sound. Totally happy. Listening to Bob Dylan's Desire on vinyl for the first time in awhile. Merry Christmas to me!