Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PP444
Average Rating :
 Name : Matthew
   6/4/2014 6:25:52 PM
   Review : Just needed a small preamp to go with a new receiver that lacked phono hookups. Searched online and found this little gem. works perfectly, and it's small form factor makes it easy to hide.

 Name : Mark
   5/25/2014 9:44:02 PM
   Review : I was in need of a device to hook-up my turntable, and was told that I would have to buy a Preamp, so I went on line, and the name Pyle poped up, I am very Satisfied in this product, it was easy to hook up and did the job, now I can enjoy my Vinal

 Name : James
   3/26/2014 3:49:10 PM
   Review : Great

 Name : Geoffrey
   3/18/2014 3:23:09 PM
   Review : Great buy for the money. Works as advertised and easy to install.

 Name : Robert
   3/14/2014 2:03:34 PM
   Review : It works just as advertised

 Name : Ary
   2/20/2014 1:04:55 PM
   Review : So far so good.

 Name : gerard
   2/20/2014 8:17:51 AM
   Review : works as advertised. easy hookup.

 Name : michael
   2/14/2014 5:20:45 PM
   Review : item was exactly as described,arrived 1 week earlier than peomised, a very inexpensive fix to my provlem

 Name : Robert
   2/2/2014 1:45:59 PM
   Review : I have a Turntable that has both digital and analog hook-ups. I was hooking it up to my stereo receiver and found it was lacking in sound and power. This pre-amp solved the problem effectively and inexpensively.

 Name : Steve
   1/23/2014 3:54:16 PM
   Review : Really helped provide volumn from my turntable to my new surround sound

 Name : Roger
   8/2/2013 1:04:22 PM
   Review : OK but would like a little more volume.

 Name : William
   7/7/2013 3:18:39 PM
   Review : Another petite giant. Delivers more than promised.

 Name : Alan
   6/20/2013 6:17:59 PM
   Review : Fantastic! Inexpensive and makes my older Harman Kardon HK720 work with my Sony soundbar system.

 Name : John
   5/8/2013 3:42:38 PM
   Review : After reading about product failing for a person that left it plugged in I decided to run dedicated power to the PP444 so that it is only plugged in when in use. It works flawlessly as advertised!

 Name : Benjamin
   2/28/2013 8:50:21 AM
   Review : The PP444 Mini Phono Preamp is a great little setup and does exactly what it's intended to do! The compact size fits where it needs to and it doesn't sacrifice any quality.

 Name : Wesley
   2/4/2013 5:29:20 PM
   Review : solved my problem right away. simple to use. very affordable. thanks

 Name : Darlene
   12/22/2012 5:03:29 PM
   Review : Great...could have provided better setup instructions

 Name : Gerald
   12/6/2012 10:58:39 PM
   Review : The first one I got did not work but I was sent a new one with one day shipping. It arrived and worked great to connect my old turntable to a new receiver. It even takes out some of the noise from the records

 Name : Greg
   11/9/2012 6:03:59 PM
   Review : small and compact, easy to install and fantastic sound

 Name : Vade
   9/13/2012 1:37:19 AM
   Review : I purchased my Yamaha stereo during that period in the 90's when few amps and receivers had phono capabilities. For awhile now, I've had to listen to my records in my basement on an old Pioneer, which is nice, but I've always wanted to hear my music in my living room. While replacing my stylus at a well reputed stereo shop here in Seattle, I saw the PP444 on the shelf. After doing some research and reading reviews, I decided to give this unit a try. I couldn't be happier. My turntable now works with all my other components... everything, including my HDTV, comes out of the Yamaha stereo. I'm in audio heaven. Time to invite some friends over for music night. The unit is well built with a small metal case and solid connectors; even the ground is a sturdy brass screw. There is an unobtrusive green indicator light to let you know the unit is operating. The compact size of the unit allows me to put it conveniently out of the way. From my perspective, the sound is great (though I don't much care for the sound quality of MP3s, I'm not much of an audiophile). Amazon's price was great, too: More than half of the price charged by the stereo shop. I wanted to buy local but hey, Amazon is local for me. I ordered this Saturday night. With the two day shipping for Prime customers, this was on my doorstep at Noon on Tuesday. With Amazon's return policy, this was a no-brainer, worry free investment. So glad to have stumbled across this in the first place!! NOTE: You will need separate (not included) RCA cables to connect this unit to your stereo. If your turntable doesn't have cables, you'll need a second set to connect it to the preamp.

 Name : Luis
   9/5/2012 7:45:42 AM
   Review : Excellent performance. Now I am able to use my vintage phono with my home theater.

 Name : Peter
   8/18/2012 5:48:37 PM
   Review :

 Name : Josh
   6/26/2012 12:29:10 AM
   Review : Very good for the price.i haven't had any issues

 Name : Eric
   5/8/2012 2:28:00 PM
   Review : So you bought that nice new surround capable stereo amp and you can plug almost everything into it you can imagine. Except for your Turntable! Thanks to this product, your Vinyl can once again rule in a modern digital world. Easy to set up and compact in design so as not to be in the way.

 Name : Bradley
   4/11/2012 7:26:34 PM
   Review : Does a great job for a small pre-amp.

 Name : Sam
   12/24/2011 7:46:44 PM
   Review : great little pre-amp, excellent value for the money

 Name : JOHN
   12/3/2011 8:59:14 PM
   Review : Works for me

 Name : william
   12/2/2011 3:34:02 PM
   Review : So far good

 Name : Kenneth
   11/30/2011 5:25:17 PM
   Review : Great working preamp. I have a phono input on my receiver but the sound quality is poor. I need to use an equalizer to get the low, mid and high frequencies that my receiver lacks. Hooked the PylePro PP444 preamp to my equalizer, using line in jacks instead of the phono in jacks and now all my vinyl records sound great. Unit is small enough to hide behind any component. Very clean sound with no hum. Accepts ground wire from turntable. Highly recommend.

 Name : Edmond
   11/22/2011 11:27:39 AM
   Review : This product is great! Iwould not be able to listen to my vinyl without this preamp PP444. My turntable sounds great thanks.