Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PTAU45
Average Rating :
 Name : Peter
   7/11/2014 12:22:01 PM
   Review : Easy to set up and use. Using the drive 4 ohm JBL speakers in my office from MacBook Pro > iTunes. Sound is excellent. Blue LED Output Level Display lights are too bright & distracting. Put tape over them.

 Name : DAVID
   4/1/2014 3:54:06 PM
   Review : THIS IS ONE DURABLE AMP! I LOVE ITS SMALL SIZE AND THE AMOUNT OF FEATURES THIS HAS! IT WONT JUST BE MY IPOD THAT ILL BE HOOKING THIS UP TO!

 Name : Jeffrey
   3/6/2014 12:16:29 PM
   Review : I recently purchased this amp to replace the old boom box I had direct wired to the speakers on my patio. I had some Pyle 3.5" 100W/200W RMS max 3 way 4 ohm speakers on my patio. The boom box had 3W 8ohm speakers that I had bypassed. I received this new amp hooked it up and soldered the speakers back into my boom box and got it out of the way. I was a little worried about how well this amp would work because I had read some of the reviewed that mentioned high levels of distortion and low quality of the knobs and switches and push connectors. The first thing I tried was the aux in on the back hooked up to an ION turntable with RCA type connectors. The amp had a nice clear sound up to 80% volume (80% was the highest I turned it up). Carried the bottom end from the record and the highs were clear. The second test was running my laptop out the headphone jack into the aux in in the front with 1/8" stereo up to 80% volume and this was fine with no distortion. Next I turned the amp up to 80% with no input and no hum was audible, at least outside. Then I tested the USB input. The USB input adds alot of noise. There is a tone that is audible no matter what input is selected and new noises are produced when the stick is played. Performed the same tests with ear buds out the headphone jack. the results were the same. The headphone jack seems to be balanced well to the speaker volume. I have not tested the mic input, but I hope the mic doesn't introduce noise the way the USB input does. There is a moderate spike when the amp is turned on or off, but no more than a guitar amp or PA amp. My guess is the built in mp3 player just needs to be isolated and shielded better from the amplifier circuit. Outside, the USB player is tolerable as I only need to run this amp about 20-30% to hear to the edge of my yard. All in all this amp meat my expectations for the price. This is a good amp to run an outdoor system.

 Name : Daniel
   12/4/2013 2:18:10 PM
   Review : The amplifier was attractively priced, and works quite well. There was no documentation included but the controls are self explanatory but for the USB player. The USB player sends the output in the order of the file hierarchy - by folder, then file number, and the media must be in the mp3 format. The mp3's sound good about 128 bits, and if you want any sort of cohesive order best to tag the files in the play order. Remember the quality of the amplifier must be matched by the speakers. My amp sounds fine, because my speakers are of good quality. I'd buy another one if I needed to.

 Name : Rodney
   11/10/2013 1:26:03 PM
   Review : Great amplifier for the price. Works with a number of source inputs. I really like the usb input port, also leaving numeral other input and output jacks

 Name : Frank
   8/25/2013 9:29:23 PM
   Review : This is a GREAT AMP for a back deck. Plenty of power for the price.

 Name : Len
   8/11/2013 9:01:10 PM
   Review : Great product and great bang for your buck!

 Name : Bill
   7/26/2013 6:49:45 PM
   Review : Only just set up. Works swell.

 Name : charles
   7/19/2013 4:55:50 PM
   Review : good for what I needed

 Name : Thomas
   7/6/2013 10:53:17 AM
   Review : This amp can put out good sound. I have two outdoor speakers that I have connected to it. I plugged my MP3 player into the unit. It works great and the audio sounds awesome - no distortion with the volume between 0 and 50%. I haven't gone higher than 50% because I like my eardrums.

 Name : Kyle
   6/19/2013 9:49:54 PM
   Review : This is my very first Pyle Audio product, i've had it for a few hours now and im very pleased with it, has good sound quality.

 Name : Terry
   6/17/2013 9:02:33 PM
   Review : Great amp extreme sound with many options

 Name : Walt
   6/11/2013 4:23:27 PM
   Review : I just opened the package today and installed this on my screen porch for entertaining guests. To my surprise it really put out terrific sound. I also bought a Bluetooth receive along with this item and it fired right up. Wireless sound that is as good as this is great. I would certainly recommend it to any one.

 Name : Chris
   6/4/2013 10:07:29 PM
   Review : The unit consistently trips some sort of internal breaker and cuts out

 Name : Jaime
   5/5/2013 10:36:14 PM
   Review : I never heard of this brand before. I needed a new amp as my old Onkyo amp just stopped working. I am DJ/music producer with a vibrant Ebay lp biz, and am familiar with good sound. I purchased a pair of MAudio powered monitors before this purchase that were disappointing, returned them, Decided I wanted to keep my Tannoy Pbm 6.5 speakers, so started shopping for a new amp. My studio is modest and didn't need a whole lotta power. So I searched and stumbled on this little cute box from Pyle. Price was awesome,nice array of inputs and features(that I really didn't need but seemed nice to have) and the headphone jack was a must. So I gave the unit a chance and ordered it. Came super fast. Now everything about the product made me happy. The packaging and design of the box was cute,colorful. The unit is solid, knobs with center indent, switchers, (love the blue leds, my favorite color!)input jacks, all are nice quality considering the price point, The SOUND IS AMAZING! clear, DEFINED AND VERY CLOSE TO THE ONKYO. I have had Cerwin Vega amps, Dynaco amps, and this little baby sounds terrific on my Tannoys. Plus the headphone output is nice, clean, good amperage and vibrant. Only down side is the right speaker wire input is a bit off, but able to get wires in. Overall this unit get an 8.5 to a 9 on a top score of 10. The unit is really very nice,solid box and cool for home use AND a bit of DJING! FIERCE!

 Name : Dennis
   4/11/2013 9:57:48 PM
   Review : Seems to work OK,but Audio Speaker Outputs Suck!!!

 Name : MARIO
   4/8/2013 9:12:39 PM
   Review : The USB in connection is Amazing. Downloaded hours of music to my flash usb and it works like a charm.

 Name : Art
   3/29/2013 1:22:30 PM
   Review : Very good sound for the price

 Name : william
   3/26/2013 3:13:18 PM
   Review : Great Product. does exactly what I need it to do. Keep up the great work Pyle ! thanks..

 Name : Thomas
   2/4/2013 6:55:39 AM
   Review : for its size, this thing rocks

 Name : Scott
   1/27/2013 10:34:26 PM
   Review : Fits perfect in the small cabinet I have. Plenty of power and inputs.

 Name : Ryan
   12/23/2012 10:55:04 AM
   Review : Purchased a few weeks ago, great so far!

 Name : james
   12/5/2012 6:55:07 PM
   Review : doesn't work above 70-75% volume!

 Name : Steve
   11/7/2012 3:15:00 PM
   Review :

 Name : Kevin
   10/21/2012 4:28:19 PM
   Review : Stylishness and design. Does not seem like it will fall apart in my hands. No cons. LEDs are a bit bright though.

 Name : James
   6/19/2012 8:41:12 PM
   Review : Great amplifier, especially considering the price! Good features, great sound

 Name : james
   6/14/2012 10:32:32 PM
   Review : happy with product,compact and mulitple inputs

 Name : HP
   4/27/2012 5:59:53 PM
   Review : Easy to use and hook up. It fits my need so far quite well.

 Name : Brian
   4/19/2012 5:05:27 AM
   Review : Amplifier feels solid and well constructed. Power seems adequate. Compact. Good value for the money. Considering purchasing a second unit.

 Name : Nicholas
   11/30/2011 10:25:23 PM
   Review : Compact size,Great design Simple Hook up and control adjustments Fairly priced & crisp clear sound

 Name : Daniel
   9/17/2011 12:46:15 PM
   Review : The amp worked great and was easy to set-up and operate

 Name : Daniel
   9/17/2011 12:42:38 PM
   Review : The product worked great and was easy set-up and operate.