Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PTED01
Average Rating :
 Name : Dwayne
   1/23/2014 1:06:30 AM
   Review : good

 Name : Mark
   1/11/2014 2:23:37 PM
   Review : Great starter drum for our 13 year old son

 Name : Chris
   12/30/2013 11:56:25 PM
   Review : I own an Acoustic drum set and a Rockband Ion Electric Drum set. I was looking for something a little more portable & something that I could connect to my PC for recording/messing around with other programs. PRO'S: 1.It's very lightweight and could easily fit in a backpack along with the included power cable & 2 pedals. 2. Comes with 2 Foot Pedals 3.The Pedal inputs are AMP cable plugs, so you can use higher end electric drum pedals on this kit. 3.Lots of drum voices to pick from. 4.Pads seem durable and built to last. 5.Can be ran on 6 C Batteries instead of power cable. 6.Using this as a MIDI controller really brings this drum set to life! CONS: 1.The Pedals it come with aren't the best. 2.The Pads need to be hit in a specific spot for best results, sometimes it may drop a beat at times.

 Name : Janet
   12/30/2013 4:45:21 PM
   Review : My 8 year old loves it, he got it for Christmas.

 Name : Jerry
   4/11/2013 5:34:30 PM
   Review : Would recommend it. Everything works great. Only bad part is sometimes the pedals double taps by itself and the edges of the pads do not work the same way as when you strike the middle.

 Name : Steve
   3/9/2013 9:01:04 PM
   Review : First time attempt at drumming and the set is easy to set up. Sounds great to me. Well labelled, a little tough to figure out the setting at first from the directions but once you get it figured out it is fine. Everything well laid out and looks like it will be fun.

 Name : Robert
   2/23/2013 12:05:26 PM
   Review : Bought this to see if I once again after many years of not playing drums, would enjoy it. This devise is excellent in terms of various sounds and pre-set drum kits. Volume is not as loud as I would like, so I purchased an amplifier

 Name : Thomas
   12/27/2012 10:32:00 PM
   Review : Working as advertised. Installs under Windows 7 as "Medeli e-organ" and not working properly with Sony Acid 7 as a drum MIDI controller. Do not know enough to assign blame. No useful information on this problem found on Pyle web site, or Sony's Acid web site or by Google elsewhere. Disappointed that Pyle does not recommend a compatible music sequencer/recording program or a driver for Windows 7.

 Name : Alexander
   12/26/2012 3:05:12 PM
   Review : My son is only a toddler, but he is obsessed with music, especially drums. We have been trying to slowly introduce him to real instruments, instead of "kids" music toys as he has been growing up. For Christmas, we wanted to get him a drum kit to replace his 5-gallon bucket drums, but were concerned that it would be too loud as he is learning to play. We bought this unit based on the great reviews, its small footprint, the logical pad layout, its foot pedals, and its ability to control the volume. He has only had it a few days, but he loves it...and I have to admit, I love it too! This drum kit sounds amazingly real and the speakers are clear enough to fool the ear if you were to listen from another room. We set it up on a small coffee table, and he has already pulled up his chair there as permanent fixture in our home! He loves to reach up to the dial to switch up the drum kits to get different sounds, and I love how simple it is to control the volume of his play. The pads are sensitive enough to respond to his little hands in the hand percussion mode, and the plastic seems durable enough to withstand his not-so-perfect aim with the drum sticks (I will update this review if we start to see any major damage in the upcoming months). We are learning to play together and we could not be happier with the purchase.

 Name : Terry
   12/25/2012 2:32:57 PM
   Review : Great product, good sound.

 Name : Marylou
   12/4/2011 9:50:37 AM
   Review : Very nice

 Name : Brendan
   11/11/2011 3:25:54 PM
   Review : I would say only improvement I could see,would be to have an actual MIDI port on it,for system compatibility sake, not just USB only,other than that I like it a lot.