Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PWMA50B
Average Rating :
 Name : KAZEY
   12/5/2014 5:08:45 PM
   Review : I bought this to save my voice while photographing sporting events - to ask folks to please step out of the way, not run me over, etc. I'm having way too much fun with this thing. Not only does it help direct traffic, I can interact with the participants better. I can get their attention at a good distance, make them smile, give them direction, cheer them on, etc. Connecting with them this way makes them more apt to view and purchase their photos, too. The amplifier is surprisingly loud and clear with good frequency response. I've read reviews complaining about feedback (loud squealing) but that is totally user error. Just like any PA system, you have to keep the speaker pointing away from the mic and keep it at a good distance - more so as the volume is turned up. In my case, I tightened the included strap to its very shortest size and buckle it around the padding on my monopod. Once I'm setup, I slide the speaker around facing forward (toward the people in the event). That way the speaker is below, distanced and pointing away from the mic. There's also and auxiliary input for listening to MP3s. Again, surprisingly good fidelity. AND you can listen to music and talk through the mic at the same time. My only niggle about the the aux input is that it sits right on top of the strap lug, so depending on your cord, the input can be hard to plug in. Ergonomically, the headset band is big on my pea head and is not adjustable, so the rests fall more to the base of my head than the middle. But it's very light so it's doable. The mic boom, however, is very flexible so I'm able to position and aim the mic 'just so'. If I could change anything about this unit, it would be to make the headset adjustable. The construction of the speaker unit seems solid enough - no loose or rattling parts. It is total plastic, but assembled better than I expected. I wouldn't want to drop it on the pavement, though. I will, however use it in the rain with a baggie over it. The cord from the headset/mic is like a string. I try to mind the stress on this as I suspect that will be the first thing to go from wear and tear. Overall, a cool little gem of a unit. 'Glad I bought it.

 Name : Eileen
   11/11/2014 4:40:08 PM
   Review : Great product! It is very helpful & we don't have to bend so close to hear her.

 Name : Roger
   10/28/2014 8:28:44 PM
   Review : The item works as stated and has plenty of power to make me heard over other noises in the area. As a professional children's entertainer it is necessary to be louder than the chatting children so the show can be started on time and enjoyed by all.

 Name : LORRY
   5/27/2014 10:19:23 AM
   Review : -Could have a more adjustable waistband strap.

 Name : Bruce
   5/3/2014 1:49:20 PM
   Review : A fabulous solution to outdoor close quarter events. Great for calling model sail boat races. the crowd can hear everything.

 Name : Frances
   4/26/2014 2:31:12 PM
   Review : I just received the pa system that I ordered and on first try, I was very impressed. Thank you.

 Name : Elizabeth
   1/31/2014 1:12:46 PM
   Review : I was very excited to order this amplification system. I recently was diagnosed with vocal nodules as a result of vocal overuse! I am an elementary music teacher and a church music worship leader. My voice is my life! After two months of complete vocal rest, my nodules had went down to minimal in size, so I was given the clear to begin to use my voice again. However, I was to take great care not to overuse, especially during teaching. So, I purchased this PA system. It has pretty good amplification, not fantastic, but I have a soft voice. I found the original headset uncomfortable, so I ordered a more confortable one. The main problem is that the clip that holds the waist strap broke with only about 10 days of use! Now I have no way to attach it to me, thus cancelling the mobility factor that makes it a desirable piece of equipment. For the money, I didn't expect a lot, but 10 days! Hope the company will replace with better made piece.

 Name : moses
   1/19/2014 5:24:58 PM
   Review : Great Product!

 Name : Sydney
   12/30/2013 4:44:33 PM
   Review : Works great for singing. Have to be careful not to get the microphone too close to the speaker or it squeals.

 Name : Marlene
   11/20/2013 3:44:39 PM
   Review : Sound is good. Comfortable to use. Small and easy to transport

 Name : maia
   11/6/2013 11:10:00 AM
   Review : This is a great product to use in the classroom. Love it. It helps to maintain kids attention during instructional time, they can never say they don't hear you because it is very clear and loud.

 Name : Robert
   10/11/2013 12:25:41 PM
   Review : Great power for a little unit; many uses.

 Name : Scotti
   5/14/2013 2:14:35 PM
   Review : Perfect for Sunday School class use! Easy to use, wear and maintain.

 Name : Ramona
   9/5/2012 1:25:51 PM
   Review : I tried a slightly cheaper brand and it was junk. I wasn't expecting much with this one but to my surprise it's a great purchase. I can turn the volume up to maximum as long as the unit isn't close to the microphone. If it's too close it screeches as any unit will do. The webbed waist belt is very very generous so I can wear it low on the hip instead of around the waist and that solves any feedback possibilities. It has a nice plastic buckle. The mic needs to be close to the mouth. The stem is a bit long for me but its bendable so that's not much of an issue. The headset is a comfortable wire and can be worn closer to the back of the head and not mess up my hair. There is a discrepancy between Amazon's description of 50 watts vs the enclosed documentation stating it's 12 watts. Since it is much louder and clearer than the junk one at 12 watts, I believe this unit to be closer to 50w and not 12w. The sound produced is very clear so I'm glad I didn't buy one of the high dollar amplifiers. I cannot speak to it's longevity but everything about it seems quality. Time will tell but so far so good.