Home > See Reviews > 
Customer's Reviews of Model PWMA860I
Average Rating :
 Name : Tom
   9/16/2013 3:51:50 PM
   Review : Works great.

 Name : Jim
   9/10/2013 11:58:35 AM
   Review : After reading reviews on a number of websites, we chose the PWMA8601 for our Agency. Several times a year we conduct fund raising events, such as golf tournaments, trail rides and "Ducky Races". We also gather our staff and volunteers for meetings, training and "Inservices". So far we have very pleased with the sound, number of features and ease of use. We are pleased that we chose a Pyle sound system.

 Name : David
   8/28/2013 10:54:39 PM
   Review : So far I love this PA system. The fact that you can use it without having it plugged in is a plus. Good sound quality.

 Name : Gabriel
   7/22/2013 5:25:48 PM
   Review : I purchased this product because it had the best star rating out of all the Pyle battery powered PA's on here. So far, it sounds great for a 180 dollar PA system! I haven't tested it out yet too much, but I'm sure it will meet the loudness needs of my acoustic trio when we are playing as street musicians. The slide out handle is prettty flimsy, after the build quality of the actual speaker/mixer part I would expect something better to transport the actual thing. But it hasn't been on the road yet so I have no idea how much it will last.

 Name : Donna
   7/3/2013 3:36:14 PM
   Review : User friendly, heavy duty

 Name : Judy
   6/25/2013 12:33:21 PM
   Review : Great System. I teach Zumba and this will cover a gym. Good sound.

 Name : Rick
   6/10/2013 3:11:04 PM
   Review : Very nice system but the wireless microphone did not work out of the box which is the reason for 3 stars. The manual needs a better translation as well.

 Name : Jeff
   4/18/2013 4:30:57 PM
   Review : I just bought this to use with my motorhome club and it's truly awesome. I spent some time rolling it around my office and testing it in an open warehouse. It's perfect for my needs. I have a problem with a very low voice which doesn't do well on cheap speaker systems. With this unit I can crank up the treble a little and turn down the base.

 Name : Martin
   9/28/2012 10:24:15 PM
   Review : Just got it out of the box and it seems to be working great. Wireless mic is cutting out a bit and didn't work at all at first. Other than that the volume is adequate on the mic and very good quality sound on the audio.

 Name : Kristie
   9/14/2012 6:18:21 PM
   Review : Your product is defective. It worked very well for about 1 hour, now I would like to return it.

 Name : Lori
   7/26/2012 8:01:01 PM
   Review : When we received this product, it was not put together very well. One of the screws had fallen onto the speaker and was vibrating. We had to take it apart and screw in the loose screws. It was also missing a screw. After we put it together, it worked fine. The sound is very clear and loud. The mic is weak, but did not reverbarate. I think it will be fine for our events. You can't beat the price!

 Name : Clarence
   5/29/2012 5:45:23 PM
   Review : Comments about Pyle-pro Pwma860i Vhf Wireless Portable Pa System: Love this system. Really got it to play music using my IPOD. Friends loved it at last get together. Speaker system powerful enough to play music outdoors as well as in. Love the rechargeable battery if electricity unavailable. Would have given 5 stars if wasn't for subpar MIC. Seems to be a constant complaint. I still love the system and hope it last for a long time. Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

 Name : Samantha
   5/13/2012 2:08:14 PM
   Review : As a Zumba and Hip Hop Hustle instructor, I needed something kind of small but with serious power to take with me on the road for various events and fundraisers. This system more than fits the bill. I borrowed another Pyle unit from a fellow instructor to try out and I loved it so I had to have my own. It's got quite a kick to it and works really well for various sized rooms. I haven't yet had to use it for bigger outdoor events but I have no doubt that it will get the job done. My only concern is the iPod dock as it is slightly weird to hook in to, but that's the worst thing I can say about it!

 Name : Taina
   2/29/2012 6:55:42 PM
   Review : I just received the unit and I'm loving it. I'm a Zumba instructor and this piece seems to be just the right product for what I need it for. I love that it's REALLY portable(wheels and handle). I think it weights about 36lbs. Sound quality is fantastic at least in my home but I have no worries about sound quality for my class. Thanks Pyle Pro!

 Name : craig
   2/26/2012 10:23:32 AM
   Review : Don't let it's small size fool you, this is a quite decent machine. The mic worked well, although the batteries shipped with it needed replacement. Dont forget to install the battery fuse in the cabinet. All in all, a good portable system for it's intended use. This system is not going to work for a stadium, but it will work quite nicely for a medium size PA.

 Name : Lisa
   2/10/2012 4:00:17 PM
   Review : We just received the PA system. The system works fine, but the mic doesn't work.

 Name : Sharon
   12/2/2011 11:58:25 AM
   Review : This is a great addition to our sound system. It is easy to use and it's portability and quality of sound make it a great tool.

 Name : Steven
   11/18/2011 2:28:01 PM
   Review : Purchased this unit one month ago. Small size but puts out great, powerful sound. Portable and easy to move around with the attached handle and wheels. Controls are basic but very intuitive and easy to use. We have a small, informal acoustic band and this unit is perfect for us when playing backyard barbecues and other small venues. We just plug in some mics and guitars and we always sound great. The only reason I don’t give this unit five stars is because of the built-in IPOD dock. I don’t like it much because when playing the IPOD sits too deep in the dock and because of that you can’t control the IPOD and select different artists and music in the usual way using the IPOD controls. You have to yank out the IPOD from the dock every time in order to do that. I prefer to hook up the IPOD using a wire jack (included) and just lay it on top of the unit. This way I can control the IPOD in the usual way. Other than that design flaw, this is a great unit and an even better value for the cost. I’m really glad I bought it. The only test now is its durability and how long it will last.

 Name : Richard
   10/17/2011 11:44:27 AM
   Review : Great Sound and controls

 Name : PAULA
   9/28/2011 9:03:53 PM
   Review : Small but nice and great sound! It seems to be the perfect PA for meetings, is really easy to handle and move it from one place to another, we're going to have some meetings in the next months so that would be the real test.

 Name : Susan
   9/20/2011 6:43:49 PM
   Review : I am a Zumba instructor and have two other instructor friends who use this and love it! Only drawback from one of them is that the docking station stopped working.